Skip to content

The John E. “Mutt” Martin Chapter of the National Wild Turkey Federation is proud to announce its 2019 class of scholarship recipients. Ten Marshall County students have earned the “Glen Wells Scholarship,” co-sponsored by Michael Pack.

Cameron High School senior Shelby Berardi and John Marshall High School seniors Kaitlyn Groves, Austin Love, Colten Magers, Larissa Magers, Chas McCool, Tyler Sadoski, Taylor Sessums, Jacob Wilkerson and Emily Wright have each earned a $1,100 scholarship.

The John E. “Mutt” Martin Chapter has donated more than $115,000 to graduating seniors at both Marshall County high schools. The chapter continues to lead the state in scholarship donations and appreciates the community support at its annual steak fry, held every year on the first Saturday in March.

This year marks the 20th anniversary for the scholarship.